UFC Fight Night: Ciryl Gane vs Alexander Volkov Live Stream

For the second consecutive week, the UFC presents a UFC Fight Night from the UFC Apex in Las Vegas, Nev.

This time around, the heavyweights are on top of the marquee as No. 3-ranked Cyril Gane battles No. 5-ranked Alexander Volkov. 

Gane's (8-0) taken the heavyweight division by storm, winning reeling off five consecutive wins to begin his UFC career, with three of those coming inside the distance. In his last time out, Gane defeated fellow contender Jairzinho Rozenstruik via unanimous decision at the end of February. 

After going 2-2 in his previous four fights, Volkov's won back-to-back fights via stoppage over Walt Harris and Alistair Overeem. With a heavyweight title possibly at stake, Volkov is staying focused on Gane and not looking towards current champion Francis Ngannou, who is without a next challenger.







“Francis Ngannou has won the heavyweight title very confidently,” Volkov said to MMA Junkie. “It was an impressive victory – an impressive example of self-improvement. He defeated his longtime rival. It says a lot about his professional growth in MMA. He is becoming a more difficult opponent. He is very talented, and he is physically gifted for this sport.

“But, of course, as a fighter with a champion’s mindset, I am determined to defeat this opponent. He is the center of attention in the heavyweight division, and surely I do analyze his strengths and mistakes. But first of all, I’m focused on the fight against my current rival because I see Gane as a good opponent. The main thing is to go through this duel with him now. I don’t think that he is less dangerous than Ngannou.”

Here is what happened at UFC Fight Night: Cyril Gane vs. Alexander Volkov.

 
UFC FIGHT NIGHT: GANE VS. VOLKOV START TIME


Date: Saturday, June 26
Main card: 4:00 p.m. ET/9:00 p.m. BST
Main event: 7:15 p.m. ET/12:15 a.m. BST
UFC Fight Night: Gane vs. Volkov takes place on Saturday night with the prelims launching at 1 p.m. ET/6 p.m. BST and the main card kicking off at 4 p.m. ET. That spells a 9 p.m. start for the UK. Gane vs. Volkov should make their walks to the Octagon at approximately 7:15 p.m., although that depends on the lengths of the previous bouts.




Live Streaming



Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post